Organisation and contact

A Board and a Director lead Medtech Science & Innovation. The board consists of members from the centre’s three partners – the disciplinary domains of Science and Technology, and Medicine and Pharmacy, at Uppsala University, as well as Uppsala University Hospital.

If you are interested in learning more about biomedical engineering in Uppsala, please contact us!


Håkan Engqvist  (Section of Technology)


Anna Qvarnström, chair (Section of Technology)

Carolina Wählby (Information Technology)

Christel Bergström (Pharmacy)

Sune Larsson (Uppsala University Hospital)


Cecilia Persson (Material Science)

Daniel Nowinski (Surgical Science)

Per Adolfsson (Uppsala University Hospital)